To Jekyll and Hide

Martin Wilson

Winter, 1942—The U.S. has just entered World War II. Clarke Deveau, betrayed by his wife and dismissed in disgrace by the U.S. Justice Department, returns home to the little piece that is left of his family plantation near Jekyll Island on the Georgia Coast.

Taking on a case involving a questionable death by accident, he finds himself unwittingly drawn into a tangle of deception, murder, and treason—including a beautiful French refugee, killer horses, traitorous industrialists, Nazi and Communist agents, New Jersey thugs, and even a German U-Boat.

In the tradition of James Lee Burke, Martin Wilson tells a ripping good mystery along with an intense examination of the life of an unusual area of the South.

Paperback ISBN: 978-0997939392

To Jekyll and Hide

Free Books!

Sign up for Shotwell’s new release notifications and receive the downloadable editions of Lies My Teacher Told Me by Clyde Wilson and Confederaphobia by Paul C. Graham—absolutely free!

Your information will never be shared and you can unsubscribe anytime.